Customer Just Paid 2nd month of recurring payment but

Request for general support related to Logic Invoice.
User avatar
Esmond
Site Admin
Posts: 241
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 3:08 pm
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: Customer Just Paid 2nd month of recurring payment but

Postby Esmond » Mon Dec 05, 2016 10:55 pm

You will need to setup cron job on your server so that the recurring payments are handled automatically.

5. Upon completing installation, set up a cron job to trigger admin/cron.php hourly / daily.

pipoy
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2016 10:39 am

Re: Customer Just Paid 2nd month of recurring payment but

Postby pipoy » Wed Dec 07, 2016 1:06 pm

Hi Esmond,

That did the trick

However I have found some some more issues.

We have an invoice that was already paid last October. It was already in status Paid.

Now after I activated the cron job, it goes back and forth to void - overdue - void - overdue.

Image

How come this cron job can alter the status of the invoice?

Also, this is the email I get

Image

User avatar
Esmond
Site Admin
Posts: 241
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 3:08 pm
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: Customer Just Paid 2nd month of recurring payment but

Postby Esmond » Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:53 pm

hmm which version of LI are you on?

Try checking if your invoice has reached the status you define as paid in system > settings? The system is based upon the order status there, so hopefully you didn't setup a loop.

pipoy
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2016 10:39 am

Re: Customer Just Paid 2nd month of recurring payment but

Postby pipoy » Thu Dec 08, 2016 12:42 am

I am using the latest LI.. it seems that everything was checked for every status. Im not sure if it was like that upon installation or we did that for testing.

But checking the correct onces did the trick

Also as per my post here
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=529

Invoice is still not generated after the cron job is setup properly.

Is it because I just set the cron just now? days after Generate Invoice Before Due (days)

User avatar
Esmond
Site Admin
Posts: 241
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 3:08 pm
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: Customer Just Paid 2nd month of recurring payment but

Postby Esmond » Thu Dec 08, 2016 9:08 am

That's great, once you sort out the order statuses, it shouldn't loop any more.

I think regarding the recurring payment is that the cron job was just setup, those past due date was already missed so the system left it out. You may want to fix up those due dates so the system will then handle it from then on.

pipoy
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2016 10:39 am

Re: Customer Just Paid 2nd month of recurring payment but

Postby pipoy » Wed Dec 21, 2016 1:09 pm

Hi Esmond,

I am looking at my error logs and I see these
2016-12-21 13:04:58 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: directory in /home/XXX/public_html/XXX/logic/admin/cron.php on line 180
2016-12-21 13:04:58 - PHP Fatal Error: Undefined index: SERVER_PORT in /home/XXX/public_html/XXX/logic/system/startup.php on line 59



Cross checking, this is caused by the cron job I am running cron.php in admin.
I confirm this because I manually ran the cron job by executing php cron.php inside the folder.

Do you have any idea why this is causing?
It is probably worth mentioning that I migrated my logic invoice into another hosting.

Thanks

User avatar
Esmond
Site Admin
Posts: 241
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 3:08 pm
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: Customer Just Paid 2nd month of recurring payment but

Postby Esmond » Wed Dec 21, 2016 4:58 pm

there's quite a few bugs and improvements that can be made to the cron job setup. anyway to resolve one of your issue, open up cron.php and find

Code: Select all

$language = new Language($languages[$code]['directory']);


and replace with

Code: Select all

$language = new Language($languages[$code]['code']);


for the other issue, open up startup.php and find

Code: Select all

if ((isset($_SERVER['HTTPS']) && (($_SERVER['HTTPS'] == 'on') || ($_SERVER['HTTPS'] == '1'))) || $_SERVER['SERVER_PORT'] == 443) {


and replace with

Code: Select all

if ((isset($_SERVER['HTTPS']) && (($_SERVER['HTTPS'] == 'on') || ($_SERVER['HTTPS'] == '1'))) || (isset($_SERVER['SERVER_PORT']) && $_SERVER['SERVER_PORT'] == 443)) {


Return to “General Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest